Click here for SDCF's response to coronavirus.

Advisory Council

The Fairy Godmother’s Fund’s Advisory Council consists of women from across the state. The women volunteer their time to ensure funds are paid to the most pressing needs.

Members include:

  • Beth Benning of Spearfish
  • Sally Christenson of Pierre
  • Linda Erickson of Sioux Falls
  • Glenna Fouberg of Aberdeen
  • Marilyn Grossenburg of Winner
  • Barbara Harms of Brookings
  • Jean Koehler of Mitchell
  • Amy Mickelson of Sioux Falls
  • Penny Porter of Sioux Falls
  • Peg Seljeskog of Rapid City
  • Ann Sigelman of Watertown

“The Fairy Godmother’s Fund continues to gain momentum. Donations go to meet pressing needs in the lives of women who are struggling with medical challenges, striving for a brighter future or are being mistreated. South Dakotans don’t think twice about helping their neighbors in need, so consequently I find it fairly easy to ask friends and neighbors to support those who need it most.” - said Glenna Fouberg, Fairy Godmother’s Fund Advisory Council Member